Election Information


Mark Your Calendars!

  • February 5 – Last Day to Register to Vote
  • February 20 – First Day of Early Voting
  • March 2 – Last Day of Early Voting
  • March 6 – Election Day

For Ballot by Mail:

  • January 1 – First Day to Apply
  • February 23 – Last Day to Apply
  • March 6 – Last Day to Receive Ballot by Mail


The filing window for candidates to apply for the March 2018 primary ballot is open from November 11 to December 12. The persons listed below, unless otherwise indicated, have declared themselves candidates and will file when the window opens. Candidates are listed by the office they are seeking (including statewide office not specific to Precinct 2354) and in alphabetical order by last name.

* This list will be updated as new candidates are announced.

U.S. Congressional District 6

U.S. Senate (seat held by Ted Cruz)


Lt. Governor

Commissioner of Agriculture

Railroad Commissioner

Texas House District 101

State Board of Education District 13

Tarrant County Commissioner Precinct 2

There are currently no known Democrat candidates for:

  • Attorney General
  • Comptroller of Public Accounts
  • Commissioner of the General Land Office
  • Tarrant County District Clerk
  • Tarrant County Clerk
  • Tarrant County Criminal District Attorney
  • Tarrant County Justice of the Peace Court 7

Not on the ballot in 2018

  • Texas Senate District 22
  • Tarrant County Sheriff
  • Tarrant County Tax Assessor-Collector
  • Tarrant County Constable Precinct 7
  • Arlington City Council District 3